Join us on our land, permaculture garden and living off-grid in Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

updated  

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️*️️️ We are looking for urgent help. Gardenwork *️️️*️️️ watering, weeding and helping to eat the nice vegetables;)

    HI! Do you love nature, and want to learn and feel how is it to live a self sustainable life? Are you independent (car, van) and do you want to help us 15 hrs the week in exchange for a nice place to stay with lots of free time?!
    We are a german - dutch couple (40 and 45 years young ;) and since spring 2018 we live on our wonderfull 12ha piece of land in the Algarve. 30 minutes by car to the south coast (Lagos) and 30 min to the westcoast (Aljezur). A quiet place with a huge lake surrounded by its hills . We live a basic life here, off grid.
    We are develloping our environnement where nature and biodiversity play an important role. To advance our project and work we are looking for independent person(s) who will help ánd learn with us in our permaculture garden, planting and maintenance of (fruit)trees, environnement, creations , re-use, etc etc..we would love to welcome you.
    We are looking for people who help us max.15 hrs the week in exchange of staying in an independant way on our land. We have already one friend living and helping us untill winter. An outdoor kitchen and shower is available and of course our amazing lake to swim and refresh! The idea is that you will have to take care of your own food and cookings. You must like it to spend time alone and be autonome. ideal for us is a couple or two friends. We both have also part time jobs and arent always there.. We have a basic caravan or a van available to sleep in or you can come with your own van or tent!
    You will have a lot of free time to relax and enjoy the nice evironnement, lake, mountains, beaches.. We advice that you come with your own means of transport.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn basics about permaculture gardening , maintenance of trees and how to start an ecologically sustainable project ( with creative nature friendly solutions)

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for autonome, flexible and independent people.
    help in our vegetable garden, fruittrees, clearing the land and always new creative landuse projects are going on ;) We just ask max 15 hours of work the week in exchange of a nice stay on our land. You will learn about gardening, irrigation systems, sustainable landuse, biodiversity, creative re use solutions, maintenance of fruittrees and much more!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, german, dutch, french, portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    caravan, van or bring your own tent/ van

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Coastline is well known for surfing, hiking, and once the week there is the possibility to meet other workawayers during a weekly music event on a nearby farm on walking distance.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 3 days a week



Host ref number: 568848836485