Creative volunteer needed to help in the garden and with our children on on beautiful Waiheke Island. NZ.

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 171 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  • Description

    Description

    I am a self employed Mum with a fantastic 8 year old boy named Zach a hilarious 2year old Leo & a hard working partner Mark. We live on beautiful Waiheke Island and I am a qualified teacher whom has stepped out of mainstream education to create an educational facility based around outdoor creative classrooms. I love music, art, laughing and inspiring creativity with children. We all like being outside & learning about our amazing world. Mark is a service manager and a D.J. Zach is a creative dragon wanting to be a happy inventor/engineer when he's older. Leo is smiling, happy wee man who likes anything that has wheels.I was raised on a farm in Sth Canterbury New Zealand. I have lived in NZ, England, Italy, Taiwan and Singapore spending 12 years abroad before coming back to NZ to settle on this amazing Island.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking to share our home with someone who is creative, loves and respects children and willing to clean the house and get a little DIY done. I am looking for someone to assist in creative projects with children. This could be in teaching, photographing/film making/graphic design and spending time developing a school we are wanting to start! We want to hear about your part of the world, its education system and share your knowledge and learn from each other.
    Also anyone keen on developing an eco projects most welcome! We need tracks cleared, things built, fencing, gardens made. Lots of stuff to set up an educational facility for children to learn creatively outside !
    We also have a family farm in Sth Canterbury if you would like to volunteer down there too...my parents are easy going and you would have a wonderful south Island experience.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a converted cafe on 18 acres of land. You would have your own Lotus belle tent 5m X 5m set up with bed drawers etc Glamping styles !

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Waiheke Island is a short 35min ferry ride from Auckland city. The Island itself is made up of vineyards, beautiful beaches, and relaxed friendly people. our community is made up of people from various countries so all will feel welcome. Just google Waiheke Island and you will see all the benefits we have to offer!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours max 25 hours a week





Host ref number: 566592676317