Help with some DIY and explore outdoors from Christchurch, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

new host  

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/01/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I love being outdoors and exploring the south island ocean and mountains. After eight years in NZ I've turn Kiwi in 2020. When I have spare time I like making all sorts of things.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I hope to provide guest with view of New Zealand I've gathered over the years. We'll be sharing my apartment so you'll be part of my social life. I hope to take you out on some local trips in the alps showing you the locals. There are spare surfboards that will get you out on the water that is 100m from my place.

  • Help

    Help

    Currently I'm doing up a kitchen in my apartment I need help with making and some indoor wall painting.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Portuguese and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single bedroom in my apartment.
    I'm happy to cook together and share meals. While I'm on a recovery diet I suggest that you use the kitchen whenever you want to cook.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Based in a beach 🏖️ villave with the hills behind the house for running, biking, and climbing.

    I'm working full-time with 3 days from home at the moment. Often have friends over for dinners. Weekends I usually spend away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I've got a unlimited 200/100MBit fibreglass internet connection for my work you can use.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is carpark opposite the house that all neighbors use.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Please check with me

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 565734282431