Help our family of 5- living on a big dairy and horse farm in Austria, Leoben

Country

Austria

Favourited 84 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    we are a familiy of 5 Persons, Christian (40), Martina (32), our daughter Elisa (2) and our grandparents, living on a big dairy and horse farm in Austria, Leoben.
    We have 70 cows, 40 horses, dogs, pigs and chicken and we work together with our grandfather and grandmother. We also have many children on our farm for horseriding and celebrate their birthdaypartys with our Ponys.
    We are looking for a friendly Person who can help us with the horses, take care of our daughter, helping in the kitchen, in the house and the garden and playing with the children.
    You have also the possibility to come to us as a couple, in your own house, there is place enough for 2 Persons.
    We live near the City (5 minutes with the car) and Leoben has about 25000 inhabitants.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    learning German, horseriding, dairy farm with a milking Roboter, learning our nice culture and the good food

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    You should like horses and children, horse feeding and cleaning their stables, helping in the garden, take care of Elisa, cleaning the house and if you want you can also ride our horses.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have a Little house for yourself!! (35 m²) with your own WC, Bathroom, Kitchen/Livingroom, Sleepingroom, and a big balcony where you can look on our horses :)
    You can also come with your Girl/boyfriend or Wife/Husband.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It would be great if you can stay for a longer time (about 6 months)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 565412338912