Help with renovations and decorating in Rosario, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/02/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small familiar business, usually we hosts travellers from Argentina and all over the world, and we want to expand our business. We have a room which we would like to improve on. We live in Rosario city, one of the three biggests cities. We are located near the bus station, and very close to the center of the city, all the buses passess across our street.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are three persons with different interests. If you like to play chess, or if you like arts or if you love to read books it could be your place! One of us is vegetarian.
    -------------------------------------------
    If the workawayer don´t speak spanish and he/she want to learn or practice we can help. Also my brother is a professional chess player and he like to play chess with anyone, and he love to teach. And me, I like to draw and paint so I Could invite him/her to paint as one time ago when a friend I had asked me if I could host a girl from Germany she contacted , and she slept here in my house, and one day I gave her a canvas and some paints and she was painting, his first time in his life  I like to teach also!

    And we Could show you the city. Giving you the instructions to go anywhere or inviting to go with us to drink something or going to public Parks of the city. We love to know persons from other countries to know other cultures.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need some person whit skills in construction to help us. It would be great if they could help us sanding and painting and making things to Condition and decorate the room we want to improve.
    ---------------------------------
    We would like to finish what we started recently. Finish painting the cabinet doors and sand and paint the walls.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Big room, with private bathroom, Wi Fi, TV, Big bed. Acces to kitchen but food is not included.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We love to travel too, and we like to stay in touch with travellers. You will find all the information about the city, so you can ask us!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 15 hours a week - no food



Host ref number: 565367879119