Looking for a couple to help in house and garden near Berlin, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 331 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of five - Irina, Friedrich with three lovely bubbly girls born between 2005 and 2010.

    We live in Potsdam 30 min to Berlin city by Metro.

    We have been to Australia as a workawayer family from February to July 2018 and loved this kind of intercultural excange.

    See feedback here:

    workaway.info/workawayerprofile.html?w=Irina_Friedrich

    We don´t have any special food limitations - we eat everything but respect people who are vegetarian or others. We love to learn more recepies and the kids to be taught in cooking

    Despite the fact that we speak englisch we prefer to speak german or russian at home.

    We are non smokers and would like you not to smoke

    We need someone who could help us preparing the garden and chicken fences

    And we need help launching an internet site with wordpress. So if you have experience with this ... !


    Riding bike is our most common transport.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we love to host guest from all over the world, speak different languages (german, english, french, russian)

    you will be part of a community and a bubbly family and have the possilitly to see nature as well as the metropole region Berlin

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    additionally to the abouve mentioned projects
    we need some general help in house and garden,
    maintenance

    and share cooking and dinner

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we have a big room with a double bed (additionally materasses available) in our spacious house in town

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have experiences in being a workawayer(-family) for several months as well so we can feel with you

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 564411685489