Volunteers needed for a family project in Ceará, Brasil.

Country

Brazil

Favourited 335 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/09/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with two children aged 15 and 12 years. We are Spanish but during the months of July and August, during this time we live in this wonderful farm of one hectare of land, located oceanfront. This property is located in a nature reserve on the outskirts of a small fishing village, which still subsist solely on fishing and agriculture.

    In previous years, we have traveled and worked in the field of international cooperation in development projects with NGOs and although we are Spanish, we traveling and living in this area of Brazil, more than twenty years, so you'll know and love so much the Portuguese language and the idiosyncrasies of its people.

    Our project aims to somehow be the tool to share and exchange experiences both professional and human. With the teamwork of volunteers and our family, we want to give this estate of sufficient infrastructure needed in construction, landscaping and horticulture, that with such natural and ecological resources, added to existing as fishing , one can live a self-sufficient and consistent with the environment of the area.

    We have already renovated space of about 250m2 , for artists residency kitesurf residence , etc. We have also built a house with terraces and rooms , fully habitable and prosperous , where we stayed with friends and volunteers excited about our project.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    We would like volunteers to help in the construction and renovation of buildings, architects and / or people who have experience in construction with plastic bottles and recyclable material.

    Also experience of land containing dunes. Experience in gardening and agriculture, nature lovers and the environment.

    Individual volunteers and a couple alone or with children.

    Possibility hosted remain for long periods of time but once we know beforehand, so at first, we only get volunteers in the months of July and August.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, Portuguese, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation we offer is in our house. Depending on how many people you're going to accept at the time, the volunteer will have to share sleeping space, always in a hammock, in the new common reformed, like any member of our family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We recommend that the volunteer, before reaching our people bring money changed, as Real as there is no bank offices in the area.
    No need special vaccinations or malaria or yellow fever, but if some kind of bug spray and sunscreen high.
    You can play sports like Kitesurfing and Windsurfing or any other water sport wind but each person must travel with their own material because no shops or rent posibillidad of specific material.
    We also recommend that the volunteer speak another language besides English

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    las que marcan la organización máximo 25 horas a la semana

village
family




Host ref number: 563373942712