Help with house keeping, bed & breakfast, crêperie or gardening and renovation in wonderful Småland!

Country

Sweden

Favourited 485 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    26  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    0

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    +
    We are a German couple who moved to Sweden for fourteen years ago, and we live in Målilla, a small beautiful town in Småland. The environment is very beautiful with many lakes and lots of forest. We run a bed and breakfast and a crêperie in Målilla and we have guests from many different countries. Besides, we also have two small beautiful houses and we live in one of them. We have a lot to do with renovation, painting, gardening and housekeeping. That's why we need a helping hand. In addition, we also have three sheep and two beautiful cats. We like cultural exchange and like to communicate in different languages.
    In the summer we need more help for our company, and in spring and autumn we also need a helping hand with gardening and renovation work at our place where we live. Our Bed & Breakfast is located closed to our house. In our company you can gain experience in housekeeping and work in our crêperie. Sometimes we also have some painting work or gardening to do at our bed & breakfast.
    You will have the opportunity to learn more about housekeeping, taking care about guests, renovating and gardening. You will have plenty of time to experience Swedish nature and the Swedish way of life. Interestingly, the environment is influenced by Astrid Lindgren, the author of the book Pippi Longstocking. We live in a beautiful and cultural environment.

    We have good conditions for you. The daily work lasts about 4 - 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. All meals are included and even a nice room (single or double) with everything you need. You have your own space and of course are integrated into our family. We almost cook together or you will sometimes be served. Besides, we can lend you a bike to explore the area.
    If you find that interesting, please let us know.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get the opportunity to learn different kind of working skills. Besides, you can learn about Sweden, the Swedish culture, Swedish food and the Swedish language.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    April - Oktober 2019:
    - taking care about guests
    - house keeping
    - work in a crëperie
    - gardening
    - renovating
    - building
    - painting
    - cleaning

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, Swedish, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A cosy room with a comfortable bed on a separate flat on the top floor in our bed & breakfast closed to our house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)


















Host ref number: 562478729854