Experience a laid back lifestyle and help with daily life in a large beautiful house with tropical feel in Central Valley, California, USA

Country

United States

new host  

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a working couple, software engineer and physician. We have a 17 month old son. We have a nanny who takes care of the baby and cooks as well.
    We love gardening and trying different cuisines. We do not eat pork, beef and sea food.
    No smoking and alcohol allowed in the house.
    We like peace and are respectful to all living beings.
    We have a beautiful backyard garden and pool on an acre lot with several fruit trees.
    The house is in a gated community and we live in a small city surrounded by Altamonte mountain ranges and farmlands all around. There are many hiking trails nearby. SFO, bay area and Sacramento is within an hour drive.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about organic gardening and sustainability, Indian culture, healthy living and multiple languages.
    We can interact with you in English, Hindi, Urdu, Marathi, Kashmiri and Bengali. Along with these languages we bring in the corresponding cultural experience which we can share as we interact over meals or coffee or working together.
    We have varied interests and can have very deeper insightful interactions sharing our views on topics ranging from organic gardening to politics to spirituality.
    The learning opportunities include below activities but not limited to them:
    Planning and planting organic veggie garden
    Caring for fruit trees including pruning, pest control, etc.
    Weed control using organic sustainable means
    Setting up green house
    Planning, planting and caring for flower beds

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for general household help including gardening and maintaining the backyard. We live on an acre lot with many fruit trees, organic veggie garden and beautiful pool which needs some tending, we do have a gardener who comes once a week.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent
    Marathi: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom with attached bathroom providing fully privacy. Meals provided by us, you can help with the preparations at times.

    We will provide the meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner), you can participate in the preparation.
    We have a nanny who cooks the meals during weekdays and on weekends we prepare the meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a nature loving family who enjoy being out in the large backyard garden. You can go around visiting nearby places as we are only an hour away from SFO, nearby beaches, etc. The ACE train station is within couple minutes of driving distance which connects central valley with the bay area and SF peninsula.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have high speed Comcast cable internet with both wifi and Ethernet connectivity. I am myself an IT professional working from home. Can provide computer desk and chair along with monitor(s).

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 561217544327