Help out around family house and with permaculture farming near Barjac in south rural France

Country

France

Favourited 68 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    254

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a familly of four, Mother is Polish and father french. 2 children, 4 and 7

    Mother takes care of children at home and works as an art Dealer. Father is also home a lot and works as an Antique and sacred art dealer. We live in a beautiful isolated area 30 mn from Uzes and 10 mn from Barjac, famous village for its works in organic farming and its vision
    Our land is stunning, big, quiet, islolated. We have solar energy, a well, and no phone line. MObiles work but we have no or limited internet. this is a place to find oneself and not to connect with the "world"

    We are mostly vegetarian and we cook great fresh, local, organic food.

    we are practitioners of an Indian Spiritual Lineage that goes back few generations and are connected with teachers around France, India and the Us

    It is quite important for us to do all the things we do with Love, attention, care and consciousness and it is our hope to meet people who understand these principles
    We raise our kids in conscious parenting, and home schooling
    There is a few different ways to make it here, mainly 3 airports, Nimes, Marseille and MOntpellier, also train comes near by, Ales, and bus also come front door. Let us just know how you like to come and we will arrange something to get you somewhere.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Other
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We work our land according to permaculture and raise our children in free learning and conscious parenting

    We also are part of a group of people in the conscious parenting teaching and Yoga, spiritual lineage from india

  • Help

    Help

    We have One Hectare of land to take care of with a big organic vegetable garden, an ancient stone house in renovation, two small kids that need care and attention and so many things to do :)
    so, any kind of help around the care of garden including planting, cutting trees and grass and taking care of vegetables, plus creation of garden, wood constructions...also helping renovating the house with eco-materials mostly inside, with finishings...
    cooking at times, be with the children (4 and 7)...
    and endless things to do around here

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Polish, french, English, bit of spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    there is a wood chalet for 2 or more if squeezed in the back of the garden, quiet isolated, an outside wood bathroom and for now except for this, it can be tents

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in south france near beautiful villages, famous rivers and canyons
    A stunning river is a few km by, another one a bit further very famous for its cannying and its amazing canyon. Many prehistoric caves, lots of forests and the Unesco forest called "les cevennes" which is about 20 mn away
    We have an extra car that can be used, bikes and our area is stunning, plus the place where we live is isolated and quiet, great for meditation, writing reading, walking around etc...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 559316518343