We need staff for various jobs

Country

Iceland

Favourited 161 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/09/2019

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of five. We live at a sheep farm about 25 km from a little village in North Iceland where we run a guesthouse and a convenience store. Our children are at the age of 19, 16 and 7, all girls. We have around 500 sheep at our farm. Our farm is at a beautiful place with a view into the mountains and over the sea to the village. Very peaceful place, a few kilometers to the next farm.
    We all speak good English (also the youngest one) and we would prefer someone who speaks good English.

    We are looking for someone to work at the guesthouse in the summer, cleaning and meeting with guests on arrival. We would provide a room at the guesthouse for the summer or at the farm.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Possibly learn some Icelandic and learn Icelandic farm work. Working at the guesthouse makes it possible to interact with other tourists. Get to know what life is like in a small fishing village in Iceland.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Must have a driving licence, non smoking person is preferred, might have to pick the girls up from school or some other activities.
    Must be a person who has a good eye for details (when cleaning), must be organized and able to work by yourself.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English / Icelandic

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room at our guesthouses in the village or at the farm.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is a popular area for birdwatchers, hikers and outdoor people. Quite many marked hiking routs in the area. Possible to go kayaking and go for ATV rides. Good facility to training sports at the sport center, also a good swimming pool. Easy to drive to other small villages nearby.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 558648345281