I need an English teaching assistant who will help me build the confidence of my students for the English language in Zagnansk, Poland

Country

Poland

Favourited 80 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    688

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi. I am Jakub, an English teacher in Poland. I live in small, beautiful village near Kielce. I like travelling, cooking, taking photos and the most important thing is meeting new people from different parts of the world. I also learn Spanish in my free time. At my work I need an English teaching assistant who will help me build the confidence of my students for language, understand different cultures and just have fun with them. I also have a Scout group and we meet once a week. My Scouts love playing new games from different countries and learn new things.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach you Polish cusine, culture, photography, sightseeing in a rural area and just meet ordinary Polish people. This is a great opportunity for teaching experience in a classroom and just learning sth about polish culture.

  • Help

    Help

    You can help me with teaching my students at school, playing games with my Scouts, practice English and Spanish with me and little work around house like cleaning dishes, swiping floors, cooking dinner etc,.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live alone in a spacious three storey house with a garden and a cat. I can offer you two rooms with bed and wardrobes and separate bathroom, shared kitchen and living room (chilled zone ) with fireplace and small bar. I have free internet connection and patio. I can provide three meals a day and cater to most dietary requirements.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can enjoy our beautiful and peaceful countryside, go to Kielce (20 minutes by car) and enjoy city life. There is good public transport to the city as well. You can walk around the village, ride a bike in the forest. There is a local fitness club and small shops.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 558584846219