Help our family live a self-sufficient life near Niseko, Japan

Country

Japan

updated  

Favourited 80 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are try to doing Self-sufficient life.
    Make electronic by sun power.
    Get water from river.
    Make a oganic vegitable filed.
    Nomaly we are vegtarian.
    I can teach yoga in the mornimg time.
    Good place,in the forest.
    Our fiamily is,I and wife and three daughters.
    One Dog.
    Now we have a lot of out door works.
    For exsample ,chop wood,make a veg filed,repar load,repar house....

    Electricity is limited because it is generated by solar panels.
    There is no hair dryer, so it can't be used.

    A flashlight is required because it is dark at night.
    The toilet is outside.
    The environment is pretty wild, but is it okay?

    I am going to office from monday to friday.

    Came to help,and enjoy.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    How to chop wood.
    learning Japanese.
    Lerning Sivananda Yoga.
    How to live in nature

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    chop wood.
    repar road,house.
    Feed for seep and chicken.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Japanese: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Self bild house.
    Sher house for work awayer.
    Domitory type.

    toilet
    The toilet is currently outside.
    I want to put it inside and remake it.
    The kitchen is also far away, so I want to rebuild it inside.

    Electricity is solar power
    Electricity available for limited use
    Water is supplied from the stream.
    Drinking water is taken separately for spring water.

    our family lives in a separate house.

    We can supply veg staff.
    So you can cook.
    Or we will cook.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We stay far from niseko town.
    We can pick up from station,when you arrive time and leave time.

    Day off you can use time for:
    Join to the local festival.
    Our location is foot of Mt.yotei.
    So you can Mountain climbing.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 557963732278