Help in the garden at our new house in Killaloe, Co Clare.

Country

Ireland

Favourited 61 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/04/2019

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an Irish family of 5 but 2 of our older boys are away from home just now.
    We live in the countryside about 7klms from Killaloe ( a small town/village) Co. Clare and on the River Shannon. Our home backs onto Lough Derg. Our youngest son is 16 yrs . We have a wonderful large house dog called "MEG". We are a friendly easy going lot and speak English and a tiny bit of French!
    There is loads to see and do around where we live. If you are an artist or like photography, walking, fishing, sailing, canoeing, Kayaking, horseriding or cycling and you are an easy going, tidy, responsible person over 21 years this is the place for you! Having own transport is a must. Being fond of the outdoors is a plus and can you be indifferent to weather!! This is Ireland after all......!
    We would love to hear from you. Various dates available in late 2014 and 2015....

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Help

    Help

    We recently moved house and need help with some fence painting, garden maintenance work comprising rakeing, weeding, sweeping, Strimming, leaf collection, watering plants when necessary, car cleaning etc. Loft tidying. We also need help to look after our dog ( you must be comfortable with dogs) while we are away traveling through Ireland occasionally. Your own transport is a must as we live 7 klms outside the nearest town.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A seprate comfortable apartment is available for the right person/people. Available ... A Double/Twin bed- room/sitting room,kitchen/ diner. TV/DVD player. Music system. Shower room and toilet.
    There is wonderful scenery all around and we get a lot of tourists in the Killaloe area over the summer period.
    I will put some pictures up of the area and around the house when I find my camera!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I hope you have enough information to make a choice? If not please do not hesitate to contact me through the workaway website, and I will be happy to address any queries.
    We will require references. We very much look forward to hearing from you!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours

Host ref number: 557264823577