Help with general cleaning around the house and share the spirit of cultural exchange, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 62 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    86.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I need some help around my guest Home. I host travelers from around the world in my home and I am trying workaway to explore the possibility of providing a great place for you to work and getaway as we share the spirit of cultural exchange in a welcoming friendly atmosphere swapping our experiences, knowledge, and skills. If you can keep things neat and clean, this project is easy :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The benefits are enormous. During your stay you can easily visit Baltimore, Washington DC, New York, Philadelphia, the beach Ocean City, and more. You can participate in everything local and I’m happy to provide a wealth of information to make travel around the area smooth and easy. This is my first time listing with workaway. I’m looking forward to helping you achieve your dreams and goals while we work together. I look forward to hearing from you.
    More...
    There is always something we can learn from each other. As a host there have been many times I have been inspired by travelers, I’m always encouraging everyone I meet to dream big dreams and make them happen. Sometimes I’ve shared information, or skills, or insights that travelers have said later shaped or changed their life in some way. I’ve also received from travelers life shaping experiences. These realities of personal revelations or lifestyle transformations as a result of hosting and guest encounters often appear unexpectedly.
    Knowing that hosting someone in the very least could help them achieve what they are looking for from their travels, but could go on to leave a lasting impression or influence their life in a myriad of ways—is quite an incredible prospect! Or, conversely it could be the host whose life is changed dramatically as a result! The real natural beauty of life is that anything is possible, being a host and being a guest sometimes acts as a catalyst for this “magic” to happen!

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    I need some help around the house. I need help changing sheets and towels in the guest rooms, washing windows, dusting, and general household cleaning a couple hours each day. In the summertime there are basic yard care things that can be done outside. Depending on your skill and comfort there may be special projects you’d enjoy; shopping, repairs, cooking, laundry... flexibility is key... I want you to enjoy yourself and participate at your level of comfort.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your accommodations will be clean and comfortable. You will have your own room and may share a bathroom sometimes. Sometimes you may have exclusive use of the bathroom - depending on how many guests are staying with us. I’m flexible and I enjoy eating at home, ordering delivery, and going out to eat. Flexibility is key. If you enjoy cooking, let’s chat about the kitchen and meal planning.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you think of something I haven’t - please let me know. If I’ve overlooked something - please ask. I look forward to hearing from you. Let’s chat about the possibilities. :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    8am-11am


Host ref number: 556573193969