Help our family in Wiesbaden, Hessen Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/07/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    A great family in Wiesbaden is waiting for you! We are a family with 4 kids (16,14,14,12) and a dog living downtown Wiesbaden. We are both working in Frankfurt: my husband full time as consultant and me 80 % for an international consultancy firm. Two kids are about to go to boarding school: one in Scotland and one in northern Germany.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Wiesbaden is the capital of Hessen - a beautiful part of Germany with vinery, the Rhine river and the Taunus (for hiking) nearby. Wiesbaden impresses with its historical architecture and a lot of cultural possibilities such as museums, the opera and many theatres. The ancient city Mainz is also very attractive and only 20 minutes in reach by train. Frankfurt is also nearby and is famous for its modern architecture of the german financial district. It is also famous for its outstanding art museums.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking forward to welcoming you in our home in Wiesbaden. You will find a friendly and vivid family. We are looking for a friendly and open person interested in german culture who would teach our children some English or Spanish. It would be great if he/she would look a bit after our dog - a little and very friendly Norfolk Terrier. There is no cleaning to do just the normal things that we all do like dog walking, dishwasher, easy gardening, teaching the kids ....It would be fantastic if you have a drivers licence so you could support us occasionally in shopping and kids drive. 2 of our 4 children are in a boarding school and only come on weekends and holidays. It would be great if you like to cook sometimes.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation offered would be very comfortable. You will have a nice room and an own bathroom with a shower in our house. You will share meals with us in the morning and in the evening. We have a nice garden with a pool and terrace which are also open to everybody.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We really love sharing our knowledge of the culture as well as whatever we can do to help you to explore the area. We are a lively family and are looking for someone with a sense of humour who is happy to muck in with an uncomplicated but energetic family. There is never a dull moment with us and we often have visitors. The location is great since we are in walking distance to the city of Wiesbaden. It is a beautiful area with plenty of activities on offer from tennis to horse riding, golf, football and hockey. The setting is idyllic even though it is in the city.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 556324288867