Help us with Spanish in Cayman Brac


Cayman Islands

Favourited 130 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days


 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

  • Description


    We are a couple that live about half the year on Cayman Brac and the other half in Greensboro, NC, USA. We like to travel and have recently returned from a trip to Ireland and England . We have a lovely home on the beach on Cayman Brac, CI and would like to have someone come for about a month at a time when we are there to help with a little light work around the house or housekeeping and cooking. We are both non smokers and do not allow smoking on the premises.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are 73 and 67 respectively and we are very welcoming people. Also, Cayman Brac is a small island with about 2000 people from many places around the world. It is known for it's superb scuba diving, rock climbing and friendly people.

  • Help


    Light housekeeping, possibly 1 hour per day and some yard work or light repairs. If you snorkel, swim or scuba dive, you will really love this island. A little bit of yard work would also be helpful. We welcome visitors whenever we are here.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We have a one bedroom guest apartment with a sitting room, kitchen, and private bath. It is directly next to our home and on the beach. It has AC which can be very important in certain months. We will provide food and hope to share meals with our visitor. We are very good cooks but would welcome our guest to prepare some meals if they are so inclined.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our guest would be free to explore our small island. We have bikes and would of course be pleased to show you around and introduce you to other young people. We both read a lot and use the internet very regularly. Our guest would be free to use our internet. This will be our first experience with Workaway and we enter it with positive anticipation.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 555719472288