1 / 3

Open-minded, easy-going family of seven in the suburbs of Warsaw, Poland

  • Poland
  • Favourited 69 times
  • Last activity: 26 Sep 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    We are open-minded, easy-going family of 7 (5 kids -9yo, 7yo, 5yo, and twins - 3,5yo), which enjoys spending time together and smiles a lot. In the past we travelled a lot. To tell you a few examples we travelled from California to Colombia with our first son being a baby, and we went all the way to Tajikistan from Poland (with our own car), taking two little boys with us. Recently we lead less mobile life, which doesn't mean we are less happy. We love spending our free time in an active way, take kids on local trips, explore Poland and Europe - there are so many things to experience! Sleeping in a tent in the middle of nowhere is something we truly love.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak Polish at home, our kids don't know much English, but we definitely do not expect our helper to know our language. On the contrary, we would love to enrich our family life with a new language - ideally English (not necessarily native English), but Spanish or German are also ok - we (me and Michal) speak those languages.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We would love our Workawayer to be a warm-hearted and responsible person, with patient and positive approach to kids.It would be great if you have ideas on how to engage kids in playing with you, if you take them on a short cycling trip and play with them on a playground.

    Our kids are at kindergaten /school until ca. 15.00. Magda finishes her work (mostly done from home) just after 16.00, but is often involved in driving some children to the swimming pool /gymnastics etc. If you have driving licence and feel familiar with driving maybe you could help us with it.

    Saturday and Sunday are off days, you organise it yourself. Let us get in touch and we will discuss everything.

    Additionally, I may ask you to help us with some house work, for example: prepare meals, clean after the meals, put the dishes into washing mashine or do the laundry etc. And I am pretty much sure we can set the daily schedule in a way good for everyone.

    We would like to offer you 300EUR of pocket money

    We end a person starting from September, but would also consider help for June or July. In August we plan to go on holidays.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner
    Ukrainian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am trying to learn basics of French at the moment. We also teach our au-pair Polish

  • Accommodation


    We live in a house on the suburbs of Warsaw, with a very good connection by public transport to the city centre. We have separate room for our Workawayer on the ground floor. Kitchen and living room are on the first floor and our sleeping rooms are on the second floor - you will have enough privacy :) We have 3 bathrooms in the house and one them will be "yours" in a way.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are searching for someone without the need to organise Schengen-visa etc.
    We would like our Workawayer to be fully vaccinated.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We can run a speedtest :)

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    No problems, very close from our house there is a car park

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 555693721532



Traditional wooden construction project in Hucisko Jawornickie, Poland
Welcoming those with open mind, love nature, free education, planting and more in Józefów, Poland