A little piece of paradise in Sooke, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Brian and I are happily married seniors, Brian was a management consultant in sales and marketing and is very adept at building, I was a nurse trained in U.k.and have practiced massage for more than 40 years.we are both active ,
    Looking for help digging, fence making with cement footings ,rock wall building, wood stacking,some splitting. Building vegetable boxes, mowing lawns,and weed eating.,moving soil and mulch.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Environmental awareness.including how to use a composting toilet. Beauty of the west coast of Vancouver Island.beautiful beaches. A true canadian experience, we are passionate about this area, Definitely can help with English skills for those interested. We have a piano, which you would be welcome to play.
    We enjoy cards, and can teach a variety of games.
    You are welcome to borrow the bikes.
    Happy to drive you around to see local sites.

  • Help

    Help

    Fence building around veggie boxes
    Gardening maintenance 1.3 acres adding soil to boxes. Moving mulch

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Small room with comfy wall bed in the building pictured,, with bathroom, in separate area from the main house in a new building.
    We are hoping to have kitchen completed by April, so workawayers can cook there own meals in the kitchen,We ask that workawayers give us a list of foods ahead of time, so we can stock up their preferences for them.

    have a 14 year old dog and a young cat, as part of our family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Victoria is about an hour away, there is a bus at the bottom of the hill. There are loads of beautiful beaches, the Potholes are wonderful for swimming. We have a bike the Workawayer could borrow, if I am not able to drive guest.hiking trails, ziplining
    My husband Brian and I met almost 20 years ago, we are cocreating our little piece of paradise, with views of the Juande Fuca Strait and the Olympic Mountains. We try to tread lightly on the planet, we have solar panels, electric vehicle,
    We are looking for non smokers, no vaping or drugs , pleasant and willing helper and we will welcome you warmly.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    There is WiFi in the building where the workawayer would be sleeping.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    For short stays only

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 555582431279