Gardening and DIY help for our family in Kingsbridge, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 59 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/07/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    442

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a beautiful area, only 3k from the nearest beach. We have a large house and garden and you’ll have a double bedroom and own shower room . We are a family of 5 with 2 dogs and I am a Police Officer. My husband works locally doing property maintenance.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Elderly Companionship
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a close, out going family We are interested in people visiting our home and leaning from each other. We have a sailing boat and enjoy the out doors.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a large garden which needs maintaining. . My children are 16 (away at college during week), 14and 12. and are able to look after themselves. As well as the garden we’d like help around the house, and perhaps help with My husbands elderly step father who lives next door

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a large 7 bedroom house which stands between fields. We also have a new hot tub available for use. The nearest small village with shop and pub is 5 minutes walk, and nearest towns are 10 k. In either direction. There are fantastic coastal walks, a good bus route and you would have the use of a bicycle. The visitor would have a double room and shower room. We have a cinema room, and large kitchen/ lounge.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live on a bus route which takes you to the nearest town and city. Although rural, transport links are good. We are about 15 minutes walk from the closest beach. We have great surfing beaches nearby. We are near to transport links to London and can take only 2 hours by train. The area we live in is very popular with holiday makers and is busy in the summer. Our friends/neighbours have workaways also.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 555216724648