Old doggie might do with extra company! Hoorn, the Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 195 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    531

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Looking for a dogsitter for my lovely 15,5 year old Bearded Collie in Hoorn. During the summer I am also looking for a house and dogsitter. For the other months I can really do with an extra person around whom can be with Willow when I am away and enables me to go away for more then just a couple of hours.

    My house is spacious with a beautiful view over the lake and a big balcony. Free use of everything I have, like: WiFi, bikes, kayak, Xbox One, books etc etc. Close to Amsterdam and easily reached by car (free parking) and/or public transport. Willow (dog) can stay alone for a couple of hours a day, so you have time to move around.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Hoorn is a small but lovely town with an old historical city center with a rich history, Surrounding is the country side and close by is the Beemster which is on the UNESCO heritage list. Several interesting museums nearby (like the outdoor museum in Enkhuizen). You can explore the area by one of my bikes, kayak or public transportation.

  • Help

    Help

    You will have to walk my dog and feed her, give her attention and love. She can stay alone for a bit so you have freedom to move. She can not walk for long ends at a time anymore.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in my house while I am away. It is a spacious 2 floor flat with a big balcony. There are 2 bedrooms, you can stay in the master bedroom or in the geustroom (which is on the lake side). You can use anything in my house. View at the lake is beautiful and the balcony is on the South-South-East.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can spend the time not attending Willow on anything you like. Sightseeing, relaxing and or exploring the area. You can go for a bike ride on one of my bikes. Kayak on the lake or the canals. Train staiton is 15 minutes away. Highway nearby and free parking in front of my place.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    14 hours a week

Host ref number: 551644966118