Join a family in a village near Burgos.

Country

Spain

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/07/2019

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four, mum, dad and two daughters aged 12 and 16. We live on a little village (Las Quintanillas) 12 km far from Burgos. We are active, responsible but not serious or boring. We would like anybody to come, mainly with the aim of a cultural exchange, and preferably english speaker.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We live in an old restored village house, and we are all time maintaining it. You could help us in some building tasks for a new picnic spot we have been working on for these last years, as well as painting or setting up some little walls.
    Helping at home as well as general maintainance and cleaning would be also needed but simple tasks as if you were helping your family at home.

    In our village we form part of a folklorical organisation and during summer we have several appointments, and specially one in july, at the end, a dancing demonstration and if in any of these you are here you could help us as well as travel with us and enjoy our shows or even participate.

    At last, although we know most of you travel in order to practice a language we would like also to practise english by speaking with you, I, the older daughter, have a better level of english and I'm taking the CAE this june, practice would be really helpful.
    Working hours could be variable but it would be okay with 4 or 5 a day.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have a single bedroom which, could be, though less comfortable, a double one with TV and WiFi connection, it is connected with all of our rooms. You would eat with us, and live as part of our family. Only one bathroom in all the house.
    We do our living in the village but we all work and go to school to the city so, even in summer, we would frequently go to the city, it means you could go with us and you would some free time, and there are regular buses, it tooks 20 minutes to go by bus and 1,5 euros.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a cat, and we are not vegetarians or smokers so smokers outdoors.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5



Host ref number: 551641433229