Come Teach English and other languages and share your culture in Brasil!




Favourited 263 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    We have an English School and our students loves to meet new people and know more about the cultures.
    We are in 18 employees who loves travel and new cultures. We teach kids from 3 years old until adults. Our groups have 6,7 students each one. We teach English, Spanish, Italian and French.

    I am the responsible of the project. My name is Patricia and I did two exchanges in my life. One, I studied in Dublin and the other I worked as a volunteer in one school in Italy. I stayed in hosts-families in this two times. We received 2 volunteers here in our school, one from Russia and the other from New Zealand.
    I studied Languages at University and the, I did a master's degree in Languages and culture and nowadays i am finishing a post graduation in people management. I work in this school since 2009 and I love education.
    My hobbies are: run (I really love it), going to gym, stay with my family and relaxing on the beach and in the coutryside.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you come here in out school you will have a really good time because our staff travelled all the world doing volunteer work and studying outside.
    We have a very friendly staff so i am sure that you will know our city, stay in out houses, know new cultures, eat different plates and everything.

  • Help


    We are looking for someone who likes to meet new people because the traveller will participate in the english classes with the teachers to improve our student's English and to talk about cultures.
    The traveller can prepare some presentation about his country to show to the students.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Italian, Spanish

  • Accommodation


    We are going to provide a host family with a private room. We provide breakfast, lunch and dinner everyday.
    In the host family you will have internet acess too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In our city you can visit a lot of parks and next here there are waterfalls, we have "vale dos vinhedos", a famous place. And we are next to Gramado, Canela and Nova Petropolis.
    Our city is small, so, the transport is very easy.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our team with two volunteers
One of our classes with one volunteer
Pet Show
One of our classes
Global Village
These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 549899429973