Learn Portuguese language and culture whilst helping at our new house in Lisbon, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 237 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/11/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Its the new house that we are moving, the outdoor spaces need to be fixed and painted and also do a comfortable place for the yoga and Pilates activity. Also the garden its a little bit messy and i need some help with that.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They could learn Portuguese language and culture, Portuguese Kitchen, the city of Lisbon and how it works the rehabilitation in mental health in Lisbon ( not all the approaches) and also how to know Lisbon places( Not Touristic and also touristic ) and survive! You also can have Pilates Classes and yoga and bike or just run in the nice gardens of Lisbon.

  • Help

    Help

    Help to improve outdoor storage houses ( like painting, create new solutions for organization and also bio gardening. The outdoor spaces should be in the future a room to cook/ barbecue, the second one a space for arts like sculpture in clay, painting and other arts , and the third will be a space to do Pilates and Yoga.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Russian, french, english , a bit of italian and spanish.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One room individual, and shared house. In the old center of Lisbon. For the food outside we have to search very well because now Lisbon is a fashion City, but amazing. Come and discover the light of Lisboa and the fados and the river and wonderful beaches.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Go to the other side of the river Tejo by boat, explore the coast on that side, if you like Surf you have many amazing options, like Praia do Guincho, Nazaré, Peniche and also Costa da Caparica. Horse riding for a nice price is also a facility or have a fresh fish grilled with a very nice wine in a simple old restaurant ( there´s just a few like it was in the past), or going to Bleza and dancing african music at live with a very nice and friendly atmosphere! I live with my daughter Sofia, she is 17´s , and i have 3 more soon , The first two twin boys Gastão and António ,24 years and the third is Martim with 22 years. They live by themselves, but they come often to visit me and to dinner. Am an occupational theraphist and i love sports, yoga , horse riding, run, and theather and the sea. And of course to cook.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 549468412256