Wine and conversation in a wonderful farm - Basilicata, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 850 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 39 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Ciao! My name is Enrica, I am 34, and I produce wine with my two sisters Isabella and Teresa and my mother Anna
    We live in a beautiful place of Basilicata region, among the vineyards, wild animals and the sea on the horizon.
    I need to emprove in marketing and selling wine and
    I'd like to welcome foreigners to practice English or Franch so I prefer to host a native speaking French or English person who speaks a very good English or/and French
    If you like Italian wine it will a pleasure to introduce you several kinds of wine and teach that you want about wine tasting and wine producing

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    To learn more about wine production and wine tasting.

  • Help

    Help

    On the farm you can do anything: fruit picking, watering plants, plants reproduce by cuttings, bottled wine, wine tastings with wine and local produce, cooking, helping with the housework, weeding, feeding the animals (goats and chickens), studying languages​​, playing their instruments to brighten a tasting, creating objects with recycled materials, make cakes, etc. ..


    In un'azienda agricola si può fare qualunque cosa: raccogliere la frutta, innaffiare le piante, riprodurre piante per talea, imbottigliare vino, organizzare degustazioni con vino e prodotti tipici, cucinare, contribuire nelle faccende domestiche, estirpare le erbacce, dar da mangiare agli animali ( capre e galline ), studiare le lingue, suonare il proprio strumento per allietare una degustazione, creare oggetti con materiale di riciclo, preparare torte ecc..
    Sono molto disponibile ad insegnare la mia lingua.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    sistemazione in appartamento privato
    durata del soggiorno da concordare.

    private apartment in the farm
    length of stay by arrangement.
    Meals in common with traditional local products.
    It can also happen to eat separately for organizational issues.

    Pasti comuni con prodotti della tradizione locale.
    Può capitare anche di mangiare separatamente per questioni di organizzazione.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I only host women, one at the time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours/ day from Monday to Friday







Host ref number: 548714172773