Help me with vegetable gardening and painting outside Cordoba, Argentina




Favourited 19 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 34 days

  • Badges

Contact Register

 Min stay requested: No minimum

  • Description


    Hello, I have a house in the Sierras Chicas, on the outskirts of the city of Cordoba. There is work to do in the garden and there is work to do in the house, especially painting. I am vegetarian and I grow a small garden. I would like to be able to exchange recipes and preparations. I'm reading a bit about permaculture, and germinating some native quebrachitos. It is a world that I am just discovering. In a few days, I hope to taste some huge pumpkins, which for months I have been taking care of ...

    Hola, tengo una casa en las Sierras Chicas, en las afueras de la ciudad de Cordoba. Hay trabajo para hacer en el jardín y hay trabajo para hacer en la casa, especialmente pintar. Soy vegetariano y cultivo una pequeña huerta. Me gustaría poder intercambiar recetas y preparaciones. Estoy leyendo un poco sobre permacultura, y germinando unos quebrachitos nativos. Es un mundo que recien estoy descubriendo. Dentro de unos días, espero poder degustar unos zapallos enormes, que hace meses vengo cuidando...

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The possibility of being in a wild environment, and a step away from the city of Cordoba, very close to the airport. Stay in a comfortable house, with private room, internet, vegetarian meals, and screen to see netflix! I can find you at the airport

    La posibilidad de estar en un entorno agreste, y a un paso de la ciudad de Cordoba, muy cerca del aeropuerto. Alojarse en una casa comoda, con habitación privada, internet, comidas vegetarianas, y pantalla para ver netflix! Puedo buscarte en el aeropuerto

  • Help


    I would like to get help with the garden, the allotment, and painting things inside the house

    Me gustaría obtener una ayuda con el jardín, la huerta, y con pintura dentro de la casa

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español, Inglés

  • Accommodation


    Habitación privada con placard, colchon, somier, y sabanas

    Private room with wardrobe / closet, mattress, bed base, and sheets

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can organize a trekking in Rio Ceballos, and visit the cascade of the stoves. I can also take you along the path of the square to La Falda, to continue your journey, and do not miss visiting San Marcos Sierras or Capilla del Monte

    Podemos organizar un trekking en rio ceballos, y visitar la cascada de los hornillos. Tambien puedo llevarte por el camino del cuadrado hasta la Falda, para que continues tu recorrido, y no dejes de visitar San Marcos Sierras o Capilla del Monte

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 548619129854