A creative place for open minded people - help our family in the village of Twello, The Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Last minute

Favourited 166 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi workawayers :-), my name is Frits Hoogers. I have two daughters; Mayla 4yr. and Roos 6yr.

    I am open minded and a very creative person. I have an open minded wife. Both daughters have the name of a beautiful flower. We live in the historic city off Deventer. Very nice to visit as well :-)

    I am a master florist in heart and soul. And I am a designer, decorator, flower-artist, international teacher and flower- interior stylist.

    I like open minded people who are somewhat self-assured and aware. You must also be representative and open about how you feel. And of course creative :-).

    I love flowers since I was 6 years old. It started as a hobby and I have developed it as a profession. The love of flowers, collours and what nature is giving us.

    I am open to creative minds with whom I can connect. I would like to take you into my creative thinking and exchange ideas about it. Let you look through my eyes and let it take you through the art that comes from my hands.

    Especially the international nature of work-away appeals to me enormously. By bringing together different cultures you get new insights and broadening on many fronts. And maybe you can learn some Dutch ;-). And you can learn our daughters a different language.

    I have several creative tasks that I do voluntarily. Including leading a project of a large green event. I also completely disguise the gala of the Alzheimer's foundation. I can use your help and insight with these assignments and more.

    In addition; for my two daughters I need occasionally nursing assistance, How does that seem to you? let me know.

    Are you responsible and reliable? Representative, open minded and creative?

    You can help me with:
    - coming up with creative solutions
    - creating
    - painting
    - develop your and my creative mind
    - Maid and cleaning
    - help with babysitting
    - learn better English or Spanisch

    Before you send me a message I have a few questions for you, do you want to process the answers in your message? thank you.

    - What do you expect after reading this profile or after searching me on the internet?
    - How and with what do you think you can support me after reading and seeing my profile and data?
    - Did you look up my website florafrits on the search engines and what did you think of that?
    - What is your idea with the adventure work-away, is that vacation or work?
    - Are you prepared to be deployed flexibly? it is not a day the same.
    - Do you want to include your email address in your reply?
    - Are you open to a photoshoot?

    Curious about me, please contact...….

    Best,
    Frits

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I think it would be fun to take you into the life of a Dutch family. How we live and how we raise our children. We are open to our children to learn a different language and who knows you can help :-). And of course we like to teach you some Dutch. I travel a lot through the country and it seems nice to take you and show the Netherlands.

    I am located in the village of Twello, close to the beautiful city of Deventer. There is a bicycle that you can use.

    From Deventer you are by train in Amsterdam for about an hour. You meet many different people, from exclusive to average.

    The creative ideas that we can exchange are invaluable. We will also regularly ask you for fun sights and other outings.

  • Help

    Help

    - coming up with creative solutions
    - creating
    - painting
    - develop your and my creative mind
    - Maid and cleaning
    - help with babysitting
    - learn better English or Spanisch
    - Helping with different painting tasks in the house.
    - Help with cleaning at home.
    - Being creative.
    - Organizing and iventarising stuff.
    - Help in the garden.

    We ask creative people.. You must be able to be representative. Speak English, German or Dutch is preferred.

    It would be nice to be able to brainstorm in the basics about the creative ideas that you and we have. To come together in this way to achieve something beautiful and good. We have several painting tasks in our home, help in our small garden and off course help with the children.

    When you are photogenic we can ask you to pose for us, when you like it and of course dare :-).

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You get a private bedroom. We have a bathroom with shower and toilet, large kitchen, lounge and a dining area. We offer you a bed with sheets, towels and three times daily food. Breakfast, lunch and dinner. As much as possible vegetarian (and taking into account diets).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is much to do in the area, there is a train and bus station nearby. And you will have a bike at your disposal. Deventer is 5km cycling, there is a beautiful mill nearby, you can take a boat across the IJssel river and swimming lake Bussloo is close by. big cities such as Arnhem, Deventer and Apeldoorn can be reached easily and quickly by train. Amsterdam is also an hour by train. So the accommodation is nicely central to the country.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    we have a good wi-fi connection.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You can park your van in our garden or on the parking-lot of my atelier.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 548593277275