Help around our place in Airlie Beach, Whitsundays, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/01/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi friends,
    Cathy and myself are energetic early 60s couple that live on a small 5000sqm fruit orchard and gardening block here in the whitsundays. Although we are semi retired we find we dont have enough hours in the day to keep up with all our gardening and light maintenance needs. I am a retired builder and Cathy is a Art dealer and we have our own art gallery in our magnificent home that i built, she represents top emerging artists from all over Australia, We also do Airbnb accommodation from our home and meet people from all over the world and call our home the Airlie Arthouse. We are also the founders and organizers of the inaugural 2020 Whitsundays Arts Festival coming to the Airlie Beach foreshore, so as you can see we sometimes need some help in our busy lives. We have a separate fully self contained lined shed with all amenities for your accommodation so you can come and go as you please. There is also an inground pool for your use.
    Please Note, this is not a paid position, Accommodation and meals provided in exchange for your labour thanks.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live right in the Whitsundays about 10 minutes from the center of Airlie Beach township, just off the main Shute Harbour road between Airlie Beach and Proserpine, very centrally located. Come and visit and experience the Airlie Arthouse, we love young people. Learn about Australian Art and Artists and view the gallery if you are interested.

  • Help

    Help

    General gardening maintenance to keep the gardens looking clean and tidy, [they are already in pretty good shape]. Light duty house cleaning inside and out when needed. No cleaning for our Airbnb guests we do all that.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Fully self contained lined shed, open plan living with full kitchen, Bathroom, WC and combined laundry. Queen size bed, TV, ceiling fan, storage and parking. Inground pool for your use.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The reason you will come here is because its the Whitsundays, The Great Barrier Reef on our doorstep, say no more, sailing, snorkelling, beaches, night life, explore the islands. Hamiliton Island and Whitehaven beach. Bus stop is 1.1 klm away if you dont have transport, main shopping center is 2.5 klm away with everything you will need. We have good local knowledge of the area to advise on where to go and what to see.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 547758896411