Looking for an English speaker to help around the house in Villamayor, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 172 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/02/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're a couple with two kids of 6 and 10 years old.

    We live in a village very close to the ancient city of Salamanca.
    The village its called Villamayor and it is well connected with Salamanca by bus (4km). Also it offers lots of leisure activities like f.e. Yoga,golf, pilates, skate,Zumba, painting, scupture, gym... and many others where you can be in touch with spanish people. We have a swiming pool also.
    We own a house with a garden & horticutur, which we share it with our dog, a bird and several guinea pigs, cutting the grass. We're a family who loves the wild life and adventure way of life. We usually go to mountains and forest to climb and camp, kayaking, fossil and gemstones searching, diving... We want to have a language exchange with a english speaking person who wants to help us to improve our English. We have already good experinces with aupairing. We only need an easygoing person who wants to spend sometime with us and to play some time with kids in English. If you are a nonsmoker and you love animals we are looking forward to welcome you!

    ----

    Somos una familia aventurera, que nos gusta aprovechar cada fin de semana para hacer excursiones simpáticas con los niños. Pasear por la montaña, acampar en la nieve (y hacer un iglú), montar en bici, en piragua, nos gusta patinar, recoger minerales, fósiles y cualquier actividad al aire libre. Además tenemos un perro que nos acompaña encantado en cada excursión.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a person who wants to be involved in our family, who speaks English with us and who wants to spend some time with our kids playing and speaking English.
    You will have to colaborate with the daily homework as a new family member. We would like you to be kind and lovely with our kids.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish and basic english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room with a big window facing the garden and bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We seek healthy nonsmokers , native or good English speaking, with experience in camp activities like scouts and nature, who likes children.
    We can facilitate traveling to Salamanca and also the learning of Spanish.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    maximum 4-5 hours, 5 days a week

Navegando con el barco de juncos construido por nosotros.
Playmobil y Lego, nuestros juguetes de construcción preferidos.
Paisaje tipico de encinas, Puente Mocho.


Host ref number: 547347746819