Help me develop UI/UX design projects while enjoying the beach in sunny Ubatuba, Sao Paulo, Brasil!

Country

Brazil

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/05/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello guys,

    My name is Vitor and I work as an Online Entrepreneur and UX Designer. I am originally from Brasil.

    I started doing UI/UX design and development in 2017, an year of which I saw myself delving deep in the study of the subject, with a hunger for always learning more about the processes and procedures of anything UI/UX related.

    I developed a passion for the design process, of which I see myself being fully engaged in my daily life and something I truly enjoy doing.

    UI and UX helped me develop a brand for myself of which I feel throughly part of nowadays and I feel my skills and abilities are in an ever evolving, continuous motion.

    I also strongly believe user experience (UX) is an integral part of any software, and, if this core component is not addressed - with a strong basis on a functional concept - the application could be easily undermined and not meet its target and/or purpose.

    With that in my mind I always stride to deliver a product clients will find not only aesthetically pleasant, but with core functionality and user friendliness in mind, giving that these features are always what makes the product what it is.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will help me and learn more about the online projects and developing and in the end even learn a new profession or gain lots of experience in theirs.

    They will study design, Brazilian cultural life, intercommunication between English and Portuguese, surf (if they practice the sport),

    It will be a very safe experience for all, since I live with my family and they are very attentive to the guests and would love to interact with them.

    The place is located in a very safe neighbourhood in Ubatuba, Sao Paulo, Brasil. The same is where my space is located and where the volunteering activities will be begin.

    The guests (volunteers) will have a safe place to stay and to visit the neighbourhoods nearby.

    The place is also a establishment and the place is tranquile with very good nearby area of the space.

  • Help

    Help

    I would need someone with undertandings in Programming, Coding, Back End-Developer, FRont-end Developer, Design and/or more to help me learn more

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We possess two private rooms which can be shared plus a living room and camping site available at the location, which can be used for hosting large groups.

    I can share two private rooms plus a living room (in case of large groups) and camping site for camping if prefered by the guests. Besides accommodation I can also share food and a bathroom with hot shower. Computer and internet access is also available.

    Public transportation access is very good, there is access to public buses and bycicle, plus the location is very easy to find on GPS (aka Google Maps) so it will be easy to arrive at the location.

    There are pets in the house, smoking and or drinking are allowed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The skills required from the volunteer are:

    - Programming
    - Coding
    - Design
    - Back end-development
    - Front end-development
    - Curiosity
    - Good commnication (in English or Portuguese).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 546155674222