Help with English language practice in Temanggung, Indonesia

Country

Indonesia

Favourited 3 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/11/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is nuning. I am female n i am indonesian. I am a kind of let me say friendly person and not chatty. I grew up in a village called temanggung which is famous with its farming products. Here is mountainous area, so it is cool and hot sometimes. Near my place is borobudur temple it was one of seven wonders, then we can also go to dieng plateu where you can see crater and wonderful view around. It is also closed to yogyakarta, a place which rich of its javanese culture. Keraton or palace and beautiful beaches you can visit.
    I live with my small family, it consist of my mother my father and my 10 years old son. He is in five graders now, while my father and mother are about sixties n they still work in a farm.
    I am fond of english n i like everything associate with this language, movie, song, novel etc. so i took my bachelor degree in english department n i enjoy teaching so much. I will be so grateful if there will be foreigners come to my house since i can improve my english skill and we can share our culture.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Expanding knowledge and sharing about various culture, food, traditional farming, indonesian educational system and last but not least the travellers can visit beautiful places nearby. Traditional dances can be enjoyed in december and playing javanese musical instrument or gamelan. Hopefully the visitor will love it..

  • Help

    Help

    Since teaching english is my profession i will be so happy if the travellers can help me with teaching and language practice so that i and my students will motivate more in learning english as an international language

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Indonesian and english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The visitor can stay in my house and use a bedroom for herself/himself to sleep. I can provide them with food three times a day. We can prepare food for them so we can eat together just like a family. I can also provide transportation tool when they want to go somewhere

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I lke meeting people from all over the world n sharing about everything including life, culture, food, education and so on but my passion is i want to make my students can speak english well so they can find appropriate job by having this skill. Thats why i will be so glad if the visitors can visit my workplace and meet my students during their time here. My expectation is that i hope the visitor will enjoy in my house although it will be so different with their living in their country so we can share experience since i havent got a visitor coming to my house. My place also offers many beautiful places that deserve to visit.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 545482444462

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more