Help our family in Lecco, Lake of Como, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/09/2021

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our family is a dynamic and creative family. We're in 5 people, with 3 small kids. Nicolo' is 7 years old, Anita is 4 years old and Costanza is 2 year. I'm 38 years old and my wife, Marina, is 39 years old. We're open minded family living in Lecco, lake of Como. We live in a comfortable flat of about 180 m2 with a single room that we usually use for guests and that would become the room of the "workawayer". City centre is reachable by walk as well as railway station (5 minutes). Milan is at 40 minutes by train as well as Bergamo and Como. If you like outdoor sports like mountain trekking, bike, running, windsurf or kite surf, Lecco is the right place to be.
    I work as export manager for French chocolate company and my wife work part time as chemist. I'm often abroad during the week so we look for someone who can help Marina with the children and who can introduce them to english language.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I believe that our area is very nice during the summer as well as in winter: you can swim in the lake, visit some nice natural corners or go to Milan if you fancy big city: musueum, night life, etc...
    And last but not least, you appreciate food here it is possible to enjoy our delicious courses.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We look for someone from the beginning of september to the beginning of december. We basically need someone helping my wife Marina while I'm abroad for work, starting from half past 4 pm in the afternoon up until 9pm and in the morning between 7am and 8 am. Weekends are generally free since I am normally at home during weekend.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room, independent. The house is quite big and we also have a garden. Located in the city centre; 5 min walking from train station.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 544515414633