updated  

Life on a sail boat in Sant Antoni de Portmany, Spain

  • Favourited 1337 times
  • Last activity: 28 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    LAST MINUTE CHANGE. HELP NEEDED IMMEDIATLY, contact me if interested.

    am Diego, a 32 year old sailor, I passed the last 11 years living at sea on my boat , did and do many things, some of which are scuba diving instructor, artist, sailor, freedom fighter, a father, I traveled many places and got deep immersions in several fields of experiences. Lately i am going deeper into astrology, artistic and philosophical projects.
    The living here is on the sailing boat, together (11m20), you get you're own cabin ( there are 3 ), the boat is anchored, so cannot have someone that want to go to land or come back at impossible times everyday.. if you want to go out party every nights then this is not your place for the simple reason that i have to bring you to land and pick you up back with a small boat everytime.

    Life's chill, I am very chill myself, on free time i do lots of reading, painting, writting, and listen to music a lot. I like spiritual, philosophical talks, although my conversations doesnt revolv necessarly around that.

    About the help i ask, is never too complicated or too exausting but hands might get dirty.
    There is some general maintenance to do on the boat where we stay, and a full renovation of an other boat.
    So we get those things done, it can be sanding, painting, cleaning, gluing, sewing, ... Stuff like that.

    I propose an exchange of 3h work per day for the accommodation
    and split grocery cost concerning the meals.

    Sometimes there is my little boy on board, 3 year old, he is super sweet and very chill.
    Blessings,
    Diego

    Update : there is now a third boat on the fleet, looking for people to join and help finish the preparation (it's gonna be sold soon).

    There is lots of space , couples can join too.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Live and learn about the boat life !
    Nice anchorage, possible to swim, to sail. We can speak English, Spanish or french .

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help needed on a private sailing boat, general maintenance, cleaning, scrapping, sanding,painting, ..
    I am currently renovating 2 sailing boats, (one being my main residence) and could make use of any help, we can also sail, do paddle board, ...)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private cabine.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Enjoy Ibiza :)) ask me if you have any questions.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 543677461288

Feedback (4)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Help our Spanish, Basque, Italian, English and French speaking family in Valle de Basaburua. Eco-project.
Home renovation help in the rustic setting of Manresa near Barcelona, Spain