Stay with our family and enjoy the full island experience in Boland, Antigua and Barbuda

Country

Antigua and Barbuda

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/04/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are italians but we live in Antigua since 2011, we work with the tourists and guests visiting this beautiful island, we also organize tours and excursions for them. We have an 18 months old son, Leo and a nice little dog, Jonny. Antigua is one beautiful Caribbean island with 365 beaches, one for each day of the year!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will provide a FULL ISLAND experience, with a wonderful sea and beautiful beaches, the beauty of the real nature, learn the culture of Antigua and also our italian traditions. The workawayer will live with us, help us with our kid but also come with us when we explore the island (beach, hiking, fish and vegetables markets, boat show and more

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a family of 3 (my husband and me and our little LEO, 18 months), italians but living in Antigua (in the Caribbean), we are looking for a girl who can babysit our son, take him from the school, teach him languages, playing with him, go around the island, help us with shopping and housekeeping. It's important to have a regular driving license.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The person will sleep in a bedroom with a personal bathroom, the beach will be walking distance and also the grocery store. She will be in our apartment.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    She can go to the beach, get on a bus and explore the main city: St. John's, explore the rainforest or just relax under a palm tree

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 6 hours a day, 6 days a week


Host ref number: 543279611453