1 / 4

a self-sustainable life using permaculture principals in Menderes, Turkey

  • Favourited 34 times
  • Last activity: 27 Dec 2023

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I am an interior architect who used to be traveller. My father is a plastic molder and my mother was a personal shopper, both are retired and live in a village in a big field. My mother is Lazuri, rooted from east black sea region. She used to live in a mountain village so she has a lot of ancient knowledge. My father is a genius mathematical person. His parents were immigrated from Bulgaria. He was born in Denizli in a village near by the ancient Hierapolis. We try to do natural farming or permaculture. Lots of fruits and vegetables grows in our garden and we also make wine and alchol drinks or other conservation products when it's the season. We are very open to meet new cultures and learn other experiences of life.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    While helping us you can learn from my mother's ancient knowledge, and from my father's mathmetical intelligence.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    As i mentioned we live in a big field where we try to carry on as much as we can a self-sustainable life where there are lots of things to do in its own circle. Like gardening (hoeing, prunning, harvesting, sowing, watering, piping), boiling molasses, making wine process, conservation of the harvest, or building some coop, oven etc. Moreover you can help on house works or you can cook your traditional dishes for us as we love trying different cultural menus.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    Persian (Farsi): Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Workawayers can sleep either in the same house or there is a small, special wooden cabin in our garden which is called "serender". It is up to their preference to sleep in a bed or on a coach or maybe they can prefer to sleep in the garden on a hammock if they wish. We will eat together what we cook that day. It is more like communal style. everyone can get involved in every common thing.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our village is called Atakoy. There is a bus coming towards or hitchike would also work. We live 20 minutes away from the sea side (Ozdere)(40 minutes to Pamucak and Kusadasi), right by the mountains, and 10 minutes away to some ancient remains (Kolophon,Claros), 20 minutes to closest central zone (Menderes). There is my favourite place on the mountain where you can swim in a river, is called Malta waterfall (Değirmendere).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    There are our cats so if someone would bring a dog who runs after cats needs to be tied. you can bring pets unless they don't bother our pets and you need to take a good care of them.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 541236763686

Photos

Feedback

A great farm is waiting for you to be experienced in Datca, Turkey
Be part of our Family in Istanbul, Turkey