Help with a small orchard and bit of pieces at home in Trat, Thailand

Country

Thailand

Favourited 218 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    A little bit about meself,

    I had been working and living abroad for many years, 3 years in India, 5 years in Belgium, 4 years in UK thru my career and another year with my ex partner in France. I also speak French-not fluent but average. My mother passed away not so long ago and I quit my job to look after my father, this work will be a long while and am happy to do it, it's relatively new for me, but my dad's experiences can be useful for me at the orchard. I was born here but left for my studies and work more than half of my life but still got loads of close friends and relatives here. You will experience some of our local ways of living, stuff and your ideas about house decoration also welcome.

    Cheers,

    Jimmy

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    Small farm, been growing tropical fruits like mangosteen, rambutans and we have put organic banana recently and now time to reap what we sowed, as well as some English classes to the locals, our house has been renovated recently, my father and me will have to water those plants now and prepare the holes to put new banana plants in, we are looking for someone with us all year around, if anyone planning to be in Trat or the city to Koh Chang, you are welcome, meals and accommodation will be provided as we are, I meself will also provide the locals some English clases in the evenings and weekends, there is a school in the temple that provides English classes on Sunday morning (for volunteers only) the meals are provided at the temple by the locals who made the alms on Sunday.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English/French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room with shower, kindly bring your own tea bags / coffee, as we both are not drinkers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can enjoy the morning / evening market as you please at your free time. Temples and foods are to be discovered here. Or maybe joining me at the English classes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours maximum








Host ref number: 539889192161