Language exchange and help with daily life in our family house in La Palma, Panama

Country

Panama

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    63.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 22 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,

    We are a small family of two: Manon 31 years old and Léana 11 years old and our dog Nala, soon 13 years old. We have been living here in Panama for a short time, looking for more freedom. We are French and are learning to speak Spanish and English.
    Manon works every morning on the internet, so a warm and caring presence for Léana would be welcome.
    We love animals, nature, different forms of art and discovering the beautiful country of Panama.
    Manon love to do yoga and/or minfullness (almost) each morning, loves diy, cooking, go to walk…
    Léana love movies, drawing, read, writte scripts…

    I don’t Knowles who but the location on the site isn’t good. We are near to a little city named San Carlos !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could discover independent learning in children, go on outings with us (beach, mountain, horseback riding, museums... to see together), learn languages, enjoy the pool, the beach and the nice weather...

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    To be available for Leana in the morning when her mom is working.
    Nothing in particular, except to be there, to share moments of life with us, to give us a hand for the daily actions.
    All this is open, we need to talk about it together to find out what would suit everyone. We are looking for a great human experience.
    We are looking for someone who shares our interests and speaks French.
    Families practicing unschooling are also welcome if they fit in a room or don't mind sleeping on a couch. :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    Our mother tongue is french. We speak spanish better each day and we will love to learn more english too!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Personal room in a house located in a residence with a pool.

    We are almost vegetarians.
    Only a little fish (once or twice a month) for Manon and a little ham (once or twice a week) for Léana.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the countryside but we can travel by cab and/or bus (that's what we do for the moment until we buy a car).
    20 min to walk to take a bus or 5 min with a cab (for, 1,50$). So it isn’t difficult to move.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 539718713868