1 / 5

Help take care of our organic fruit tree garden in Lajes das Flores, Azores

  • Favourited 37 times
  • Last activity: 8 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a French family who have been living in the Azores for 16 years. We have a very large garden with many fruit trees which we grow for our own consumption. We need help to maintain this large garden against the invasion of unwanted plants.

    Nous sommes une famille francaise qui vit aux acores depuis 16 ans.
    Nous avons un tres grand jardin avec beaucoup d'arbres fruitiers que nous cultivons pour notre propre consomation. Nous avons besoin d'aide pour entretenir ce grand jardin contre l'invasion des plantes indesirables.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak 3 language every day at home.
    We transform our food to keep it in winter, dry banana, chutney, jam etc.
    We do our own cheese too. We teach you all.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi, we need help to weed ours organic fruit tree garden around the house. We all prepare food and cook and all clean.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are travellers and get used to learn other culture and languages...

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have our eldest son who has gone to study and we have his room available for you. It is a double bed. We share our meals together. During the week we get up early and have breakfast consisting of fruit and cereal to be ready by 9am. At noon we tend to have a picnic of bread and cheese. In the evening we share a hearty meal that we prepare together or take turns. Everyone has to help with the dishes and cleaning. We sometimes eat meat but not at every meal.

    Nous avons notre grand fils qui est parti etudier et nous disponibilisons sa chambre pour vous. C'est un lit double. Nous partageons nos repas ensemble. En semaine nous nous levons tôt et prendre le petit déjeuner compose de fruits et de céréales pour être prêts a 9h. Le midi nous avons tendance a piqueniquer de pain et de fromage. Le soir nous partageons un repas copieux que nous préparons ensemble ou a tour de rôle. Chacun doit aider a faire la vaisselle et le ménage. Nous mangeons parfois de la viande mais pas a chaque repas.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is currently hosting several other people. Our house is always cheerful and full of life. We are musicians and regularly do concerts. Then our little island is absolutely magnificent and there are many hikes. And our house is near the beach, museums, bus and supermarkets.

    Notre maison héberge actuellement plusieurs autres personnes. Notre maison est toujours gaie et pleine de vie. Nous sommes musiciens et faisons régulièrement des concerts, Ensuite notre petite ile est absolument magnifique et il existe de très nombreuses randonnées. Et notre maison est près de la plage, des musées, du bus et des supermarchés.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Oui avec plaisir, nous avons la fibre ce qui facilite les transferts de donner.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 539677991294

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)