Help around the home, garden, teaching languages in Volduchy, Czech Republic

Country

Czech Republic

Favourited 55 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    344

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    During autumn we need mostly a hand in the house - cooking, cleaning, taking care about animals. Sometimes it happens, that I have not much time to sit at the computer, so my answer would take me some time (4-6 days).

    We left Prague in 2009 and just jumped into a village life. We have travelled a lot, we love to meet people, love to find new friendships. We try to apply permaculture to our garden, we have some animals (rabbits, indian runner ducks, chickens, guinea pigs, cats, dog.. ), we are beekepers. My husband Luboš is a blacksmith, so sometimes it happens, that he needs a hand. Me, Lida - I´m aromatherapist, EFT therapist.
    We live near Pilsen (Plzeň) and one hour far from Prague. We have nice forests here. We have 3 children (17, 14 and 9 yrs), so help with the youngest girl or with cooking for family is really wellcomed :) A lot of different work is available, so everyone can choose what is the most pleasant for him.
    We´ve found out that not much work is here at one time, so workaway for 7-10 days is ok. Longer stay may not be so useful.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We try our volunteers to feel as a part of our family. You can help with different types of work, maybe beekeeping, how to collect herbs and make salves or macerates. Sometimes there is a lot of fruits, so we will have to make compotes and jams or syrups.
    If you want you can go to cities, such as Pilsen nice old town with ZOO, museums, breweries or you can go to Prague - capital city of Czech rep. - old town, Prague castle. I go to Prague nearly once a week, so I can give you a lift. Or if you like a piece, you can just go to a forest, to pick up mushrooms :)
    It´s up to you what are you looking for.
    We are open minded, I´m interested in alternative medicines. Our children likes to play instruments (piano, violin, flute and recorder) and sing, so if you can play some music instrument it would be nice!

  • Help

    Help

    Every help is welcome.
    We still build our house, so some building, painting or reconstructing help is really fine. A garden grows all the time, so cutting grass or trees, picking fruits, taking care of vegetables beds is for you..? We have some rabbits and four indian runner ducks, so you can care of animals. We are beekeepers, so you can learn something about beekeeping.

    As we are family of 5, I love helpers in kitchen and helping with children. They all learn English, so if you want, you can help them to improve their language skills. My dream is to learn French, so if you are patient, it may be chance for you.

    Sooo it´s up to you what you choose ;)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, little German, very little Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Newly reconstructed room with 1 bed and we can add some mattracess. In this room we have piano and our computer, so we have to work there and our daughter has to make some piano exercise. So no 100% privacy.. but it depends on arrangement.
    As Luboš works at home, we have one warm meal per day, usualy lunch (but not necessary), for breakfast everybody takes, what he likes, and for dinner we try to sit together and talk, sometimes we make something outside (some BBQ).
    We try to eat what actually grows and what we or our neighbours have farmed. We live near Rokycany, so a driver license should be an advantage.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can borrow bycicle to go to forests, or for a trip.

    We love our place, we like piece here. We live in a village of 1000 people, so some nice neighbours you can meet here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 538753881196