Help me around the house and my son, experience the Greenlandic nature and culture from a real eskimo in Qeqqata Komunia, Greenland

Country

Greenland

Favourited 228 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/08/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1757

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 38 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Michaela born and raised here in Sisimiut, Greenland.
    I am 27 years old. My son Adrian he is 1,5 years old. We have a big house with 3 bedrooms, 2 toilets and 1 winter garden.

    I am a busy mom. I work and exercise a lot.. So I need help at home, mostly with maintance.

    I was travelling for a year by volunteering at workaway, and I met so many people who want's to come to Greenland, and it's so expensive to travel or stay in Greenland, so I want to give a opportunity for you to come :)
    The only thing you have to pay is your own ticket ;) BUT!! This is not a Hotel, you also have to work. Also after dinne help me cleaning the kitchen..

    I have a snowmobile (december-april) and a boat (may-september), every time the weather is good we go out to the nature :-)

    WARNING!! I am not good to reply long messages.... I hate reading :) I rather talk on messenger, call me there (michaela)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will experience the Greenlandic nature, culture from a real eskimo. And I can help you with the most of it.
    I also have a snowmobile so we can go oust exploring (but only from december to may), and a boat so we can go out fishing (only june to september)

  • Help

    Help

    I have a 140 m2 house, so I need help with cleaning, cooking and maintaince.
    I work monday to Friday from 7 am to 5 am, so it could be nice with a ekstra hand.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Kalaallisut, Greenlandic: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will get your own bedroom, with a bed and a nice view and free WIFI. You will share the rest with me and my son.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can go hiking, shopping, dogsledding, cinema etc...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

nothern lights in winter time
Entrance to my house
The view from my house summer time
Reindeer hunting season is august to end of september
Winter, the view from the airport to Sisimiut
The view from my house spring
My snowmobile
The view from my house winter time
Host ref number: 538554171716