Central Copenhagen, Denmark, accommodation in exchange for Spanish lessons, cleaning, walking the dogs and help in the house.

Country

Denmark

Favourited 182 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    99.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in an apartment in the centre of Copenhagen with two dogs.
    I have a spare room which I will lend out to you in exchange for daily Spanish lessons, weekly cleaning of the shared spaces, walking the dogs and helping out with odd jobs in the house.
    My apartment is situated in a very nice part of Copenhagen, Vesterbro, with lots of cosy cafes and restaurants and close to parks and recreational areas and many cultural activities.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Accomodation in a very nice and central area with lots of cultural activities available.
    I can provide information of the city and activities in the surroundings.
    I work as a teacher and I can help with language if needed.

  • Help

    Help

    I need to become fluent in Spanish so daily structured lessons or conversation is acquired.
    Besides the lessons you are expected to clean the shared spaces once a week, walk the dogs during the day when I am at work, tidy the shared spaces after each use, clean your own room, take care of your own meals.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Danish, English, intermediate Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I offer a room in an apartment shared with me and my two dogs.
    Access to kitchen, dining room and bathroom. We also share a very nice backyard, big and green with space for dining outside.
    Food and meals are not included. You must buy and make your own food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Trainstation and busses are very close by and many restaurants, cafes and cultural activities are in close walking distance from my home. In the summer, it is also possible to swim in the harbour 10 minutes from here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Approximately two hours a day - as we agree on.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 538443467283