Help us with childcare in Florence, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 66 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are a family of four: Matteo (46) is a teacher at University and in a primary School, Silvia (48) is a teacher in a kindergarden, Otto is our oldest boy, next November he will be 11. Arno is 7 years old. We live in an apartment in Florence (Tuscany/Italy) in a green area of the city very close to the center (10' by bike).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In the last 7 years we have had 8 au pair: 3 males and 5 females.
    We are a welcoming family, we have many friends and we like sharing experiences with them. The boys and girls who helped us with the children in these years come to visit us every year, so sometimes the house is full!
    Florence is a lively city which offers many opportunities both cultural and fun, we can help you to find interesting things to do.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a person who really love staying and playing with the children and if possible speaks his mother tongue with us. Otto and Arno are two very nice boys they're very energetic but sweet at the same time.
    We need help from the beginning of September since the end of june 2018.
    The children will start school the 18th of September, so we need you to take care of them in the mornings until they start going regularly. From the beginning of the school we need help to pick up the younger from school 2 days at 4,30 and 3 days at 2,30. We also need you to take care of the boys when they are home from school sick or if the school is closed. We ask you to stay with the children 10/15 hours for five days, normally during the afternoon and eventually 1 evening. You'll have weekends free.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian, english, french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer you a big room with a big bed, a cupboard, a small bookcase and a little writing-desk. The bathroom is shared. In our home we have internet connection. We can give you a bike to move in the city. Our house is very close to the river Arno near a beautiful green area where you can practice sport or if you like, you can have long and beautiful walks. We have 3 supermarkets close to home, where you can find anything you want.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The most important thing for us is to find a person who really love staying and playing with the children, another request is flexibility: some days we will not need help, so you'll be completely free, other days we need more help.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 538333651828