Come learn about country life here in BC Canada and see a lot of area you would not normally see if you stay within the city limits!

Country

Canada

Favourited 3 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/05/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live on a beautiful 360 acre cattle farm, with 160 breeding beef cows 🐮 35 yearlings and 8 bulls. We have 4 pet sheep & 2 pet mini goats. A border collie dog and two barn cats.

    The area we are located has some of the best fishing spots around along with some beautiful scenery! We have our own private lake to walk along and if your feeling adventurous could take our little boat out and cruise around, the hiking around here is endless and if your lucky enough we will take you out for some fun quad riding adventure.

    Workaways must be outdoorsy and hardworking. Preferably someone with experience with carpentry, handy-man work, or animal care, but all applicants will be considered, regardless of experience.

    We really don’t have time for people that are not willing to help out and are not trust worthy.

    We always try to take workaways to local events happening in the area.

    If your interested in what you will be up to while our here send us a message! 😃

    Your hosts are Shane my husband 30 years young and myself ‘Larissa’ 26 years old. We are hard working and like to always mix in a bit of fun every now and then to keep things interesting. We love learning new things and also love traveling. 💐💞

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about country life here in BC Canada. You have an opportunity to witness all the wildlife this area of the Cariboo has to offer as our job is 95% outdoors. You will see a lot of area you would not normally see if you stay within the city limits.

  • Help

    Help

    Firewood, cleaning house, gardening, different months of the year mean different things to be done.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Depending on the time of the year you could be staying in our mobile trailer or in our house with your own room and own bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Having your own transport would be beneficial for yourself, so on afternoons and days off you can go explore! If your a couple that’s awesome and would love to have you both!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 535847493685