Loudi

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Austria
    View all
  • Description

    Hi, my name is Loudi, I am 27 years old and from the Netherlands. My biggest reason for wanting to travel is to explore who I am, what is important to me, and how to live a conscious, responsible life. I want to see how other people live, explore nature and new places and cultures, and I love to travel and meet new people. I like the outdoors such as hiking, camping, wintersports and mountainbiking. In my freetime I like to be creative and make art, to read, make music and have good conversations. I would like to learn more about meditation, yoga, and spirituality. I'm interested in people and what drives them, and I like to learn new languages. I believe in love as the strongest motivation for making the world a better place and during my travels I want to explore how I can best participate in that and to be inspired by others who want to do the same.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Babysitting and creative play

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Teaching
    Being an elderly companion
  • More details about your skills

    I like to do a lot of different things and I'm open to learning new skills. I have some experience in small maintenance, like painting walls, repairing and updating old furniture and I once disassembled my old bike, painted it and made a new version of it :)

    I am not afraid of hard work and like to be active, so carrying material around and helping in the garden for example, I always like to do things like that. I am a creative person, so I love to build or rebuild places and things, or to decorate rooms and make a nice atmosphere.

    My background is in a couple different fields but mostly the arts and theatre, and a little bit experience in Social Anthropology. After a couple of years in Security Management I decided to follow one of my dreams and go into theatre and arts. I finished my Theatre studies and then did a one-year arts education, followed by a one-year study in Social Anthropology.

    I love music, I play the piano and a little bit of guitar and I love to learn new instruments. I speak Dutch (native), English and German, and would very much like to learn new languages too. I could assist in language learning if you are interested. I like to cook and bake too, and like to help with that in the household if you want me to. During my studies I worked at different places such as a supermarket and a florist. There I have learned how to work with guests and customers.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    English: Intermediate
    Gaelic (Scottish): Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I love different languages. I speak Dutch fluently and English and German quite well. I recently started to learn Scottish Gaelic and would love to learn more languages. I like to learn about the language spoken in the place I'm staying. If you are interested I could learn you more about the Dutch language .

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    I am a person who wants to live from the heart and with love, and that is one of my biggest goals. My other goal is to explore how I can be the best person for myself and the people around me and what the unique thing is I can contribute to make the world a better place. I am a person who likes to experience new things, skills and sports. I also started to do photography and would love to learn more about meditation and yoga. By traveling the world I want to meet other people to share experiences and stories.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I always eat vegetarian, and am interested in cooking vegan

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback