Help me to renovate our family house which will be used for children with difficulties, Burgundy, France

Country

France

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/09/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    172

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a social worker and I help young people who would be placed in an closed institution, to stay out of it and te manage their own life so they will be have a better future.

    They live in my house in France and get education and work. My house is not yet finished. I am not able to do some work with my hands because I have Lyme disease. I need other people to help me finishing the house so more children can stay here.

    I life in France in Burgundy.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn a lot. They learn a lot of the nature, They can also learn to deal with young people, more to live in nature and certainly also learn who to build in old houses.

  • Help

    Help

    I have a house in France where I take care of teenagers who actually has sent to an institution where kept in custody. To prevent these young people against the crime scene, I help these young people and try to make them strong so they are able to live on their own and they do not make bad choices anymore.

    The young people usually stay a year and then they go back to Holland.
    I have a House that has enough space for these young people but the house is not yet finished.
    I'm looking for people who can help me.

    I can't do it all by myself more because I have LYME disease and that means I have very limited muscle strength.

    I can not give a salary but it is labour, free food and drinking and sleeping. There is internet access.
    I am looking for carpenters, painters, plumbers and electricians.
    I'm sitting in a nice setting in the Morvan, Burgundy.
    We have a dog, chickens, goats and we are engaged in a vegetable garden.
    Do you have interest, please let me know.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Dutch, German, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The House is in an environment with almost no other houses in the neighborhood. It is a large house with plenty of space for more rooms. The House is 400 years old but very well maintained.
    There is 2 ha of land around it with a small forest. We speak English, Dutch, German and French.
    We live here with 4 people. Two youths and two adults.
    There there is place for even more young people but then first the house most be built further.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In there own time they are allowed to use the internet, there are many lakes in the area where they can swim. The area is beautiful for a ride with the bicycles. There is also a workshop where they can make things for themselves.

    There are towns nearby where you can go to the movies or out to dinner. There are many lakes in the area where you can swim.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 534363261468