Help us with some renovation and maintenance at our farm in Capelle-les-Hesdin, France

Country

France

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/01/2021

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Tara and I have lived in France since 2004 with my husband, Gary and our 2 children , Hannah and Katie. We have been renovating our property since then and welcome tourists in some gites we have on site. We grow some vegetables and raise chickens for eggs, so have nice meals and home made cakes!! We live a quiet life and enjoy living in this region of France.
    We are looking for non skilled volunteers or skilled paid workers to help with roofing, guttering, painting and general maintenance.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we can offer private accommodation for a single person, couple or small family and help them explore the local area, integrate into our local community and enjoy the local culture, language and lifestyle.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    General DIY maintenance , roofing repairs,guttering, brickwork pointing/repairs, painting, decking, fence maintenance/repair

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Detached property, fully renovated accommodation with 2 bedrooms, 1 double room and 1 single room(1adult/2 children)
    bathroom with shower and washing machine, lounge with TV(french and English channels), small functional kitchen.
    Other accomadation avail;able for larger family

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we are situated in a small village within 6km from local town, supermarkets and shops. we are happy to take helpers to local events, beaches and other places of interest. we are happy to entertain but also are aware that some free time is important for all. we are friendly, very welcoming and happy to pitch in with any projects

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 534211596488