Help on a farm in a natural paradise in Asturias, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 140 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 23 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live on a 1ha piece of land in the heart of Asturias, the greenest part of Spain. I am a yoga teacher and an ayurvedic therapist and really value peace and harmony. My dream was to créate here a permaculture Project but somehow it stayed half way. If you know anything about the subject, I´d love to learn from you! The land has a huge potential!
    I am looking for a couple who would like to stay here on long term basis willing to help me with the maintenance Works around the land and hopefully live a little bit more self sustainable lifestyle. If you know about construction, there are lots of things to be improved in that field as well;)
    I have had quite a bad experience with workawayers so I am looking only for comitted, mature, independent people between 28 and 55 years old who appreciate living in nature. Good sense of humour and a healthy lifestyle will be an asset:)
    The Access to the cottage is by foot only (paved road is about 1km away).
    There is no food included , so I only expect you to work for 2-3 hours a day with 2 days per week off.

    If you have any questions , please send me a message.
    I am looking forward to hearing from you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be able to put your creativity into practice by finding solutions and experience a natural lifestyle

  • Help

    Help

    The help that I need to get done on the land is to improve the steps throughout the land which is quite steep, improve fencing, cleaning and improving the access path, cleaning the land from unwanted vegetation, improving the plumbing and electrical system, painting, the list is unending..

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would be staying in a very cousy cottage that has its kitchen downstairs. There is a stove and an electrical heater. The dry toilet is right next to it. It has electricity and water , however, the nearest bathroom (with hot shower) is 100m away up the hill.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There´s no internet access but enough signal to use your phone for that end. You can also use it in town (5km away) for free. If you don´t have a car it´s a 40min (over 1 hr coming back) walk to the nearest town. It´s beautiful and quiet so if you like silence-it is a place for you

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-3 hours/ 5days a week

the cottage where you will be staying
My favourite place to go and chill.
more ¨neighbours¨
part of the path going to my house
the little building to the left is the bathroom with the shower



Host ref number: 533649923833