Help with some DIY projects on our finca in Mallorca, Spain

  • Favourited 154 times
  • Last activity: 28 May 2024



 Min stay requested: at least 1 month



  • Description


    We are: Ans, Mark and Borre. We are from Holland and own our beloved paradise La Mina San Cayetano on Mallorca since 2012. We are both in our early 60s and compared to others of our age, superactive.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will share our knowledge and experience on all fields that the volunteer may be working on, like construction, gardening, wood working, metal working, whatever is being done. But also driving the big machines could be part of this, depending the work to be done.
    Ans has also started her glass fusion studio.

    We are not experts in any of the things we are doing, but we can do, make and build everything you can think of. We just do it and as mentioned, we have really all the tools you can think of.

  • Help


    The ideal person is a skilled carpenter. We have recently bought some professional machinery for working with wood and we have some nice projects lined up. So if you are a carpenter and you would like to be involved in exiting projects with wood, this might be your chance.

    We own a 3 hectare sized finca on Mallorca. We like to do things, to create and share knowledge with others. We have all the tools you can think of, for gardening, but also for construction, carpentry.... you name it and we have it. Including some super big machines like telescopic handler, excavators, loaders a mini dumper.

    What we are looking for is a person or a couple who would like to stay here for a longer period, at least a few months, maybe even a half year or a year. It already takes 1 month before the volunteer will know where all the tools are, how to drive on a few of our machines or vehicles. We have multiple excavators, a telescopic crane, a mini dumper a utility vehicle, a mini tractor, 2 loaders and much much more

    We have had many volunteers in the past through this website but also through various other websites. Most of the volunteer stays have been very positive and all volunteers had a great time and learned a lot.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Swedish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation


    We have a few guests houses on the premises, one very small but comfortable 1 room/bedroom house, which has an outside kitchen. It's suitable for max 2 persons. The other house is a much larger house, but with a much smaller kitchen. It has a great view over the valley below towards Inca, the 3rd largest city on Mallorca.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are situated just outside Selva, a small town with around 1000 inhabitants. Selva is about 2 km from Inca, the 'big' city. We do have a few bicycles and there are buses going to Inca and in the other direction to the Tramuntana, the mountain ridge very closeby (we are at the foot of the this ridge).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have 600 Mbit fibre optic cable coming to our finca. All houses, the workshops, all is connected.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 533649561463

Feedback (3)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)