A Multipurpose Agriculture Farm in Nepal

Country

Nepal

Favourited 133 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1069

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My Name is Mekh Rana. I am working an agro farm since two years in above 5 hectors area. It is multi-dimensional farm. I mainly focus on vegetables farming, besides I have basket ball, Volley ball and Badminton Ground. We do have nursery and Fish pond as well. Next phase we will have small coffee house, picnic spots and farm stay facilities to our valuable guest. I really love to work on it. I live with my parents ( Father, Mother), My wife and I have a seven years old son.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Obviously, it is multidimentional farm, I am trying to include all kinds of varieties. My town over 15 thousand population where they are learning how to farm from my farm house. So, its another chance to share experiance other farmer groups in my town. Agriculture, Sports, Education and Business these are the project plan of my farm.

  • Help

    Help

    Normally, They have to stay at farm house. They have to help me on daily basis on farm. it is vegetables and nursery. like harvesting vegetable, planting plantation, caring vegetable nursery, cleaning grass, digging field

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent
    Nepali: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I can provide a lodging and fooding as per our fooding and lodging habit. seperate room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Every off I will try to take them to sights seen and I will try them to visit different farmer groups. if I am busy possibility to go with public bus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours every day and 5 days in a week.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












Host ref number: 532838417498