Transform our mountain refuge and orchard into a magical place in Tafi del Valle, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Between friends and family we have been doing projects at our mountain refuge for years to transform it into a magical place, we do projects with our own hands on this project and other hands that can help us would be very welcome! We want to improve the house, the garden and the orchard. At the same time to receive new energy and ideas.

    Entre amigos y familia venimos trabajando en nuestro refugio de montaña hace años para poder transformarlo en un lugar mágico, trabajamos con nuestras propias manos en este proyecto y otras manos que puedan ayudarnos serian muy bien recibidas!

    Queremos mejorar la casa, el jardín y la huerta. A la vez de recibir nueva energía e ideas.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you are looking to live for a while in a quiet place, country life, full of nature, and tranquility, Tafí del Valle is your place. (especially our space) Martin is the guardian of the house and currently lives in it. Carpenter, rap musician and great gardener teaches in each sharing and talk. You can surely learn a lot from him.

    Si buscar vivir un tiempo en un lugar tranquilo, vida de campo, lleno de naturaleza, y tranquilidad, Tafí del Valle es tu lugar. (en especial nuestro espacio)

    Martin es el guardián de la casa y vive actualmente en ella. Carpintero, musico de rap y gran huertero enseña en cada compartir y charla. Seguro podrás aprender mucho de el.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are doing projects to improve the construction and aesthetics of the house. We want to improve the orchard and the garden. Our idea is to make this beautiful place something magical to receive people from all over the world. We are interested in construction, maintenance, artistic, orchard, restoration projects, etc.

    Estamos trabajando en mejorar la construcción y la estética de la casa, Queremos mejorar la huerta y el jardín. Nuestra idea es hacer de este hermoso lugar algo mágico para recibir personas de todo el mundo. Nos interesa trabajos de construcción, mantenimiento, artístico, de huerta, de restauración, etc..

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared room. Bed and white bedding. Shower with hot water. Equipped shared kitchen. Salamander.

    Habitación compartida. Cama y ropa blanca. Ducha con agua caliente. Cocina compartida equipada. Salamandra.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    House has: 🌄 Terrace with panoramic view 🥙 Outdoor and indoor grill area 🎱 Spacious living room with games and pool table 🍳 Equipped kitchen 🌊 With access to a path to the river. We are 3 km from the town. There is a bus that leaves you directly in front of the house. We have space for motorhomes.

    La Casa tiene:
    🌄 Terraza con vista panorámica
    🥙 Zona Parrilla exterior e interior
    🎱 Living espacioso con juegos y mesa de pool
    🍳 Cocina equipada
    🌊 Con acceso a un camino al río.

    Estamos a 3 km de el pueblo. Hay un colectivo que te deja directamente al frente de casa. Tenemos espacio para motorhomes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Nuestro lugar es perfecto para campers o motorhomes, entrada directa y una vista increíble.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 532683597853